2014 Individual Artist Award Announcement - Live Stream

Welcome to the 2014 Individual Artist Awards announcement taking place in Anchorage at the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.

Rasmuson Foundation launched the Individual Artist Awards ten years ago to honor the merit and significance of lives dedicated to serious artistic exploration. The awards are part of a multi-year initiative to support the culture of Alaska, the vibrancy of our communities, and art itself.

As of May 13, 2014, the program will have awarded 338 grants, totaling $2.7 million dollars, directly to Alaska artists. This year, 274 applications were reviewed by an esteemed national panel of artists and arts leaders. These panelists were impressed with the quality, diversity and distinct voice of Alaska's artists.

Today we announce 36 awards.